EU Travel



Starting 1 July 2021 – for 12 months – all 27 EU countries must recognise the vaccine certificate the bloc will be issuing free to anyone in EU countries:

  • Who has been fully vaccinated against Covid
  • Recently tested negative against Covid
  • Recovered from Covid

The vaccine certificate will be issued by individual nations, not from a centralised European system.

The vaccine certificate contains a QR code with security features. Personal data will not be shared with other countries.

People coming from outside the EU should be vaccinated to enter. They will be able to get a vaccine certificate if they can convince authorities in the EU country they enter that they qualify for one. Or if the EU country they are entering recognises the vaccine certificate issued by the visitor’s country. 

The following seven countries are listed under the EU GREEN LIST. Vaccinated visitors from these countries can enter the EU without restrictions.

  • Australia
  • Israel
  • New Zealand
  • Rwanda
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Thailand

Check Also

Breaking News! A Second White • Chateau Margaux

A SECOND WHITE • CHATEAU  MARGAUX Bordeaux has been producing white wine for a long …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.