主页 / 新闻 / 天塞十周年

天塞十周年

天塞酒厂和其附属建筑以天鹅为建造概念,仿如天鹅展翅的模样,且有其优美颈项般的塔楼。整个有机酒庄均以人工采收。这里冬天的温度可跌至摄氏零下25度,因此需要将葡萄树埋土以抵受严寒。

十年前的2010年天塞种植了首棵葡萄树於新疆焉耆,其中包括赤霞珠丶美乐。及後於2011年种植西拉丶品丽珠和霞多丽,於2014年更加入马瑟兰和小维多,此外,亦种植了少量马尔贝克丶维欧尼和小满胜。葡萄园占地面积达93公顷。

天塞的有机葡萄园完全由人工采摘。

乾燥的天气和贫瘠的土壤有助酿造出上佳甚至优质的葡萄酒。焉耆虽然缺乏水份,但有地下泉水。夏天极其炎热,冬天异常寒冷。

在焉耆,他们需要在秋天将葡萄树埋土,直至春天才将树再从地下拿出来,以抵抗最低跌至摄氏零下25度的酷寒天气。

乾旱的气候(全年只有约80毫米降雨量)意味着焉耆几乎没有农业害虫,亦甚少有发霉或腐烂的烦恼。土壤多沙,掺杂黏土和小石,所以根瘤蚜虫也难以生存。

霞多丽是天塞的明星葡萄酒。2018年,天塞精选霞多丽於勃艮第获得世界霞多丽大赛Chardonnay du Monde)金奖。天塞精选霞多丽和珍藏霞多丽亦曾於伦敦的国际葡萄酒暨烈酒大赛(International Wine & Spirit Competition)及醇鉴世界葡萄酒大赛(DWWA)取得银奖。

天塞霞多丽优雅清爽,且散发着水果和法国橡木桶香气。天塞有三个等级的霞多丽葡萄酒,分别是“经典”丶“精选”和最高级别的“珍藏”。我个人最喜爱的是精选级别。

天塞亦酿制出美味的精选赤霞珠/梅洛葡萄酒以及出色的精选品丽珠葡萄酒。尽管如此,他们最佳的葡萄酒是2015年特别珍藏马瑟兰葡萄酒(Marselan),这瓶惊人的经典之作亦是天塞这款酒的首个年份。

您可能有兴趣阅读 … Tiansai Selection Marselan 2015

陈立忠从北京享负盛名的中国人民大学法学院毕业後,被分派到法院任职法官数年。 1992年,她辞任法官一职,并创立北京四合汽车服务公司,至今仍为其持有人。2010年,陈立忠在辽阔的新疆种植了首棵葡萄树。

被称为“中国马瑟兰之父”的北京农学院副教授李德美,是天塞的酿酒顾问,2001年,李德美在中法庄园(一个由中法政府在北京以外联合创办的庄园)里首次种植了这种由赤霞珠和歌海娜的混合而成的品种。马瑟兰是由已故法藉教授保罗.丘埃尔(Paul Truel)於1961年培植而成。

其後,“中国马瑟兰之父”李德美再次协助天塞。

2001年,李德美首次於北京之外种植混合品种马瑟兰。他是中法政府合作的中法庄园之首席酿酒师,毕业於波尔多国家农业工程师学院(ENITA de Bordeaux),同年亦於 宝马庄园(Chateau Palmer) 实习了9个月。

阅读更多有关天塞 https://mp.weixin.qq.com/s/FEcO-ds_C2cC7taTpNT-zQ

Check Also

Wine of the Day • 21 September 2020

Cloudy Bay Sauv …

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Home / News / Tiansai’s 10th Anniversary

Tiansai’s 10th Anniversary

Tiansai winery and its buildings have been built to inspire associations with the swan, with outstretched wings and a tower that resembles its elegant long neck. The organic vineyard is entirely hand-harvested. Temperatures in winter can dive to minus 25º Celsius. Vines have to be buried in order to survive the severe cold.

The first plantings of Tiansai in Yanqi, Xinjiang, took place in 2010. These were cabernet sauvignon and merlot. Then followed syrah, cabernet franc and chardonnay in 2011. In 2014, marselan and petit verdot were added. There is also a bit of malbec, viognier and petit manseng. The total vineyard is 93 hectares.

Tiansai’s organic vineyard is entirely hand-harvested.

The dry weather and poor soil make for good, even great, wine. Water being scarce, there are however underground springs. Just as summer can be very hot, so winter is extremely cold.

In Yanqi, they have to bury the vines in autumn and bring them out of the ground in the spring so as to survive the freezing weather which can dive to minus 25º Celsius.

The arid climate and dry weather (only about 80 mm of rain a year) means there are practically no agricultural pests in Yanqi nor problems with mildew or rot. The soil being sandy – with clay and pebbles – phylloxera has not rear its ugly head.

Chardonnay is something of a star wine for Tiansai. Their Chardonnay Selection won Gold at Chardonnay du Monde 2018 in Burgundy. Both Tiansai Selection and Reserve Chardonnay have also scooped Silver Medals at London’s IWSC – International Wine & Spirit Competition – and Decanter World Wine Awards.

The Chardonnays are elegant, fresh, with good intensity of fruit, and balancing French oak. Three tiers are produced, starting with ClassicSelection, and highest tier Reserve. Personal favourite is their Selection range.

Tiansai also produces a delicious Selection Cabernet Sauvignon Merlot. And a stunning Selection Cabernet Franc. The best wine, though, is their Grand Reserve Marselan 2015. Incredibly, that’s the inaugural vintage.

You may also want to read … Tiansai Selection Marselan 2015

After graduating from Beijing’s prestigious Renmin University of China Law School, CHEN Lizhong was assigned to a court and worked as a judge for several years. Then in 1992, she resigned her post and started Beijing Shihe Auto Company (which she still owns). In 2010, Chen planted her first vines in far-flung Xinjiang Province.

LI Demei is consultant to Tiansai. The associate professor at Beijing Agricultural College is the “Father of Marselan in China”. Li first planted the hybrid in Domaine Franco Chinois, the Sino-French government joint-venture outside Beijing in 2001. Marselan is a crossing between Cabernet Sauvignon and Grenache made by the late Frenchman Professor Paul Truel in 1961.

Then again, Tiansai is helped by LI Demei, the “Father of Marselan in China”.

The associate professor at Beijing Agricultural College was the first to plant the hybrid outside Beijing in 2001. Li was chief winemaker of Domaine Franco Chinois – the Sino-French government joint-venture – having graduated from ENITA de Bordeaux (attached for nine months at Chateau Palmer in that same year).

More about Tiansai at https://mp.weixin.qq.com/s/FEcO-ds_C2cC7taTpNT-zQ (Videos and article in Chinese).

Check Also

New Restrictions in Bordeaux

The French Prime Minister Jean Castex said last Friday 11 September 2020 that the Covid …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *