主页 / 新闻 / 沈氏家族 • 600 年白酒

沈氏家族 • 600 年白酒

沈酒位於四川泸州

源起

泸州沈氏家族酿造白酒的历史已经超过600多年。

沈氏家族就像位於托斯卡纳(Tuscany)的安东尼世家(Antinorifamily)一样。安东尼世家自1385年以来一直种植葡萄和酿制葡萄酒。中国和意大利家族的酿酒历史都比始建於1765年的干邑轩尼诗家族(Hennessyfamily)更源远流长。

清朝康熙年间(1654 – 1722),沈世惠创建沈酒坊。

清朝康熙皇帝(1654 - 1722)

他用来酿造白酒的水来自一口着名的「龙泉井」,意为「龙之水源」。

沈世惠将家族酿酒传统传给了第13代的儿子沈国龙(生於1683年)。

 

沈酒位於一个空气未受污染的村庄,这里的井水和泉水非常纯净。

沈国龙在整个四川传播沈酒的名声,包括成都丶宜宾丶纳西丶叙永和古蔺。 除了作为家族白酒品牌的推广大使外,沈国龙同时是一位熟练酿造过程的总酿酒师。然而,他不满足於仅仅遵循旧的酿酒方式。

沈国龙一直在思考如何提高生产技术和白酒的质量。

雍正五年(1727年),沈国龙为家族创造了一个新的白酒配方,利用五种不同的粮食 ,包括高粱丶大米丶糯米丶小麦和玉米来酿酒。

沈国龙的另一项创新是他将白酒洞藏陈化,洞窖的独特条件大大提高了烈酒的质量。

第13代传人沈国龙是首位将家庭白酒藏在洞穴中,大大提高了品质。

今天,沈酒生产五种不同类型的白酒:沉香型丶浓香型丶酱香型丶清香型和兼香型。沈酒有五个酿酒厂和一个绵延五公里的天然洞穴,为储藏和陈化白酒提供了完美的环境。 兼香型是指具有两种以上主体香的白酒。而沉香型,则是一种沈酒酿造的香型。沈家知道他们酿制的是一款复杂而独特的白酒,但从未为这款白酒定性。直至沈酒的总酿酒师赖高淮和已故白酒权威沈怡方在这款单一的白酒中发现了三种不同的香气:酱香丶浓香和清香,这才造就了沉香型白酒推出市面。 沈酒注册了沉香型白酒的生产工艺,并於2017年3月22日在成都发布沉香。

沈酒沉香发布会是中国白酒界的大事,多名专家及媒体参与。

第20代传人

沈家的传统是一代接一代,接任总酿酒师的位置。这个传统一直持续至第20代传人沈尚池接管业务。当沈尚池(生於1887年)接任时,他任命了一个家庭以外丶姓余的酿酒师来负责酒场。通过这种方式,沈尚池能够集中精力,专注於推广家族白酒。

1939年中日战争期间(1937 – 1945),沈家酿酒厂遭到轰炸和摧毁。沈尚池於1941年去世,沈酒坊停止生产。

1949年新中国成立後,当时的政府将泸州作为白酒的主要生产地区。同时四川东南部城市也是一个战略性的港口,与云南丶贵州和重庆等地接壤。此外,中国政府还鼓励公私合营。

20世纪80年代,第21代传人沈荣柄成立了泸州老罐酒厂。 沈家白酒赢得了许多奖项,风靡整个行业。 因此,泸州老罐酒厂在泸州成为家喻户晓的名字。

 

子沈鸿林(左)和父亲沈荣柄延续了600年的传统。

近代 — 沈鸿林

2015年,沈家第22代传人沈鸿林将泸州老罐酒厂更名为沈酒集团,将家族姓氏放在品牌的最前。

沈鸿林非常注重社会责任。这位模范商人为社区创造了许多工作机会。他在酿酒厂周围创建了一个叫「沈酒村」的村落,为36个家庭提供就业和免费住宿。男性家庭成员通常在酿酒厂工作,而女性成员则负责种植生产白酒所需的粮食 。

沈鸿林还修建了通往村庄的道路,又建立了学校,令在沈酒村工作和生活的家庭不必担心孩子的教育,并鼓励村民在村内开设商店,以便向其他家庭出售生活必需品。每周沈酒村提供免费巴士往返附近的城市。

沈鸿林至今已捐赠超过500万人民币创建沈酒村,改善了村民的生活,同时提升了这种中国最伟大的烈酒—白酒的质量。

沈酒村为家庭提供免费住宿和工作。男性家庭成员通常在酿酒厂工作,而女性成员则负责种植生产白酒所需的谷物。

沈酒的两位大师 • 确定了沉香的独特香型

沈酒总酿酒师赖高淮於1934年出生於泸州。赖氏家族拥有当时泸州最大的酿酒厂之一—同发生槽坊(它後来被沈酒收购,沈鸿林更名为沈子国酒庄)。1955年,年仅21岁的赖高淮加入了白酒行业。多年来,他引进了白酒生产的重要创新,并帮助企业繁荣发展。自1966年以来,赖高淮举办了多次白酒讲座,教育并鼓励了大约10,000名从事白酒生产的专业人士。2007年,中国政府将赖高淮选为国家级非物质文化遗产项目代表性传承人。赖家和沈家几代相识。

赖高淮(左)和沈怡方两位白酒权威鉴定了沈酒沉香型白酒复杂的香气。

白酒权威沈怡方(与创办沈酒的沈家为两个个别家庭)在1953年毕业於华东化工学院(现为华东理工大学)。之後,他被中央政府分配到内蒙古轻工科学研究所。1955年,沈怡方成立并领导一个食品研究所,带领团队对白酒进行了广泛的研究。在50年代至60年代,他帮助改善了内蒙古各地的酿酒厂和白酒的生产。1977年,沈怡方在《微生物学通报》期刊上发表了有关提高液体发酵白酒风味质量的论文,并获得了国家奖。他的名声在全国各地传播,1979年,沈怡方受聘为第三届全国评酒会评酒委员。十年後,沈怡方主持第五届全国评酒会。他又为复旦大学丶江南大学等讲授白酒酿造专业课程。作为中国白酒权威之一,沈怡方倡导改变「干杯法」,推广健康的饮酒方式,传播中国酒文化。

沈酒在首届新加坡世界烈酒大赛(Singapore World Spirits Competition)中获得1项双金奖及2项金奖。此烈酒大赛由国际认可葡萄酒与烈酒权威Anthony Dias Blue 所创立的机构The Tasting Alliance 举办。过往此机构举办过知名的美国旧金山世界烈酒大赛(San Francisco World Spirit Competition, SFWSC)丶旧金山国际葡萄酒大赛(San Francisco Wine Competition)及纽约世界葡萄酒与烈酒大赛(New York World Wine & Spirits Competition)。庄布忠是这个大赛的评审总监。

双金奖
酱香珍藏53度
净含量:500ml
粮食:100%高粱
零售价:人民币 2999

金奖
红瓷52度
净含量:500ml
粮食:高粱丶大米丶糯米丶小麦丶玉米
零售价:人民币 599

金奖
沉香典藏52度
净含量:500ml
粮食:100%高粱
零售价:人民币 4666

📦 沈酒白酒可以在以下地方购买: 

🏠海口美兰国际机场免税店

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Home / News / The Shen Family • 600 Years of Baijiu

The Shen Family • 600 Years of Baijiu

Shenjiu Distillery is located in Luzhou, Sichuan Province.

In the Beginning

The Shen Family of Luzhou has been making baijiu for more than 600 years.

In that regard, they are like the Antinori Family of Tuscany who have been growing grapes and making wine since 1385. Both Chinese and Italian families are considerably older than Cognac Hennessy which was founded only in 1765.

During the reign of the Qing Emperor Kangxi (1654 – 1722), SHEN Shi Hui established “沈酒坊” or Shen Distillery.

Qing Emperor Kangxi (1654 – 1722)

The water he used to produce the baijiu came from a famous well. It was called “龙泉井” which can be translated as “Source of the Dragon”.

In his lifetime, Shen Shi Hui passed the family tradition to his son, Guo Long (born in 1683), who represented the 13th generation.

Shenjiu is located in a village where the air is unpolluted and the water from wells and springs of pristine quality.

This new member of the Shen family spread the fame of the baijiu throughout Sichuan including to Chengdu, Yibin, Naxi, Xuyong and Gulin. Apart from being a passionate ambassador of the family baijiu brand, Shen Guo Long was also a master distiller who knew every process of the production intimately. He was, however, not content with merely following the old ways.

Shen Guo Long was always thinking of how to improve production techniques and the quality of baijiu.

Five years into the reign of the Yongzheng Emperor (1678 – 1735), in the year 1727, Guo Long created a new family recipe for baijiu with five different grains: sorghum, rice, glutinous rice, wheat and maize.

Another pioneering innovation of Shen Guo Long was to cellar his baijiuin caves. The unique conditions of the caves greatly improve the quality of the spirit.

SHEN Guo Long (born in 1683), of the 13th generation, was the first to store the family baijiu in caves, greatly improving the taste and quality.

Today, Shenjiu produces five different types of baijiu: “Chen”, “Strong”, “Sauce” ,“Light” and “Mix” aroma. They have five distilleries and a natural cave which stretches five kilometres, providing the perfect environment to age and mature baijiu. “Mix” aroma comprises only two aromas. As for  “Chen”, that is a unique Shenjiu creation. Although the Shen Family knew they had produced something complex and unique, it was their Master Distiller LAI Gau Huai and the late baijiu authority SHEN Yi Fang who identified the three different aromas in the single baijiu. These are Sauce, Strong and Light. “Chen Xiang” is a registered production process of Shenjiu and was launched to the world on 22 March 2017 in Chengdu.

The launch of Shenjiu Chen Xiang was a major event in the Chinese baijiu world, and attracted experts and media from throughout China.

The 20th Generation

From one generation to the next, the Shen tradition was that a member of the family would assume the position of master distiller. This continued until when the 20th generation took over.

For the very first time, when Shen Shang Chi  (born in 1887) became in charge of the family distillery, he appointed someone outside the family by the name of YU to take on the responsibility of making the baijiu. In this way, Shen Shang Chi was able to concentrate and devote himself entirely to promoting and spreading the fame of the family baijiu.

Shen Distillery was bombed and destroyed In 1939 during the Sino Japanese War (1937 – 45). Sadly too, Shen Shang Chi passed away in 1941. This resulted – together with the war – in Shen Distillery stopping production.

When China entered a new era in 1949, the government of the day promoted Luzhou as a leading producer of baijiu. The south-eastern city in Sichuan is also a strategically placed port as it borders Yunnan, Guizhou, and Chongqing. The Chinese government also encouraged entrepreneurship and private ownership.

In the 1980s, the 21st generation of the family under Shen Rongbing established Luzhou Lao Guan Distillery (泸洲老罐酒厂). The baijiu producer won many awards, taking the industry by storm. As a result, Luzhou Lao Guan Distillery became a household name in Luzhou.

More was to come.


Son and father continue the 600-year old tradition. From left, SHEN Honglin and SHEN Rongbing.

Shen Honglin – The Modern Era

In 2015, the 22nd generation under Shen Honglin renamed Luzhou Lao Guan Distillery to Shenjiu Distillery, putting the family surname at the forefront of everything that they do.

Shen Honglin is very mindful of his social responsibility. The exemplary businessman has created many jobs for the community. He built an entire township called “Shenjiu Village” around the distillery, providing employment and free housing to 36 families. Male members usually work in the distillery while their female counterparts grow and cultivate the grains needed for baijiu production.

Shen Honglin has also constructed roads leading up to the village and also conserved places of worship in the area. He has also built schools so that families who work and live in Shen Family Village do not have to worry about their children’s education. The families are also encouraged to be enterprising and to set up shops within the township in order to sell necessities and other goods to the other families. Each week, a complimentary bus also takes all of them to and from a nearby city.

Shenjiu Village provides free housing and paying jobs for families who move there. Male members usually work in the distillery while their female counterparts grow and cultivate the grains needed for baijiu production.

Shen Honglin has donated – to date – more than RMB 5 million into creating Shenjiu Village. In the process, he has helped preserve a way of life and also improve baijiu, China’s greatest spirit.

THE TWIN PILLARS OF SHENJIU WHO IDENTIFIED THE THREE AROMAS OF CHEN XIANG 

Shenjiu Master Distiller LAI Gau Huai was born in Luzhou in 1934. The Lai Family had one of the largest distilleries in Luzhou at the time. It was called Tong Fa Sheng Distillery (同发生槽坊). It was later acquired by Shenjiu and renamed Shen Zi Guo Distillery (沈子国酒庄) by Shen Honglin. In 1955, a 21-year young Lai Gau Huai joined Luzhou Laojiao Distillery. While there, he introduced important innovations in baijiu production and helped the business prosper.  Lai’s contributions to Chinese baijiu went beyond his position at Luzhou Laojiao Distillery. Since 1966, he has given numerous lectures on baijiu and has influenced around 10,000 professionals involved in baijiu production throughout China. In 2006, Luzhou Laojiao’s baijiu production expertise was recognised as a component of “The National List of Intangible Cultural Heritage of China”. The following year, the Chinese Government named Lai Gau Huai as a “Guardian” of the heritage. The Lai and Shen families have known each other for several generations.

It took two authorities of baijiu, LAI Gau Huai (left) and SHEN Yi Fang, to identify the complex and intricate aromas of Shenjiu Chen Xiang.

Baijiu authority SHEN Yi Fang (no relation to the Shen Family of Shenjiu Distillery) graduated from the School of Chemical Engineering of Shanghai East China University (the present day East China University of Science and Technology) in 1953. Following that, he was assigned by the central government to work in the Inner Mongolia Light Industry Research Institute  (内蒙古轻工科学研究所).  The following year in 1955, Shen Yi Fang established and headed a Food Research Office, leading the team to conduct extensive research on baijiu. Throughout the ’50s and ’60s, he helped improve the production jiuqu and baijiu in distilleries all over Inner Mongolia. In 1977, Shen published a paper entitled Improve Quantity and Quality of Liquid Fermented Baijiu in the China Microbiology journal which won a National Science and Technology Progress Award. His fame was spreading throughout the country and in 1979, Shen Yi Fang was part of the judging panel of the 3rd China National Baijiu Competition (全国第3届白酒国家评酒會). A decade later, Shen was made Director of the  5th China National Baijiu Competition. Shen also lectured on baijiu production at Fudan University and Jiangnan University. The distinguished authority of Chinese spirit advocated the true appreciation of baijiu and its healthy enjoyment by renouncing the practice of bottoms-up or ganbei.

Shenjiu Distillery won a Double Gold Medal and two Gold Medals at the recent inaugural Singapore World Spirits Competition 2019, the newest addition to The Tasting Alliance, parent organization of world-renowned San Francisco World Spirits CompetitionSan Francisco International Wine Competition, and New York World Wine & Spirits Competition, founded by wine and spirits authority Anthony Dias Blue. Myself, I am Tasting Director of SWSC.


Double Gold • Jiangxiang Collection Baijiu • Alc. 53%
Retail Price: RMB 2999


Gold • Hongci Baijiu  • Alc. 52%
Retail Price: RMB 599


Gold • Chenxiang Collection Baijiu • Alc. 52%
Retail Price: RMB 4666

📦 Shenjiu baijiu can be found at: 

🏠Duty free shops at Haikou Meilan International Airport 海口美兰国际机场免税店

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *